Approved and Ordered,

LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

Edmonton, Tuesday, December 6th, 1960.

The Executive Council has had under consideration the report of the Honourable the Minister of Municipal Affairs, dated November 21st, 1960, stating that:

WHEREAS pursuant to the provisions of section 3 (1) of THE COUNTY ACT, being chapter 64 of the Revised Statutes of Alberta, 1955, a resolution has been received from the Council of the Municipal District of Wheatland No. 40 and from the Board of the Wheatland School Division No. 40 requesting that the co-terminous area composed of the Municipal District of Wheatland No. 40 and the Wheatland School Division No. 40 be formed into a County; and

WHEREAS it is considered advisable and expedient to do so;

THEREFORE, upon the recommendation of the Honourable the Minister of Municipal Affairs, the Executive Council advises that the resolution to form a County in this area be implemented so that on and after the First day of January 1961 the County shall be incorporated under the provisions of section 4 of The County Act, being chapter 64 of the Revised Statutes of Alberta, 1955 and known as the COUNTY OF WHEATLAND No. 16 and shall comprise the lands set out in the Schedule hereto.

agatorias

## SCHEDULE

Township 25 and those parts of townships 26 and 27 lying south and west of the Red Deer River; all in range 17.

Townships 24, 25 and 26; sections 1, 2, 3, 10, 11 and 12 in township 27; all in range 18.

Those parts of sections 7 and 18 lying north and east of the Bow River, sections 19, 30 and 31 in township 21; townships 23 to 27 inclusive; sections 2 to 5 inclusive and sections 9 and 10 in township 28; all in range 19.

9 inclusive in township 28; all in range 21.

Township 25 in range 22.

All of the above decribed lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

## Division No. 7:

Township 25; those parts of townships 26 and 27 lying south and west of the Red Deer River; all in range 17.

Townships 24, 25 and 26; sections 1, 2, 3,

10, 11 and 12 in township 27; all in range 18.

Townships 24 to 27 inclusive; sections 2, 3,

4, 5, 9 and 10 in township 28; all in range 19.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.