#### MINISTERIAL ORDER

# FORMATION OF THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF WHEATLAND NO. 40

Whereas the Co-terminous Boundary Commission has recommended certain changes in municipal boundaries and has proposed an area designated as Strathmore Co-terminous Area No. 13, and

Whereas it is deemed advisable and expedient to implement the recommendation of the Co-terminous Boundary Commission in regard to the Strathmore Co-terminous Area No. 13,

Now therefore, the undersigned, by virtue of the authority vested in me by section 24 of The Municipal District Act, being chapter 70 of the Statutes of Alberta, 1954, does hereby order that:

Improvement District No. 41,

Part of Improvement District No. 42,

Part of the Municipal District of Bow Valley No. 40,

Part of the Municipal District of Serviceberry No. 43,

Part of the Municipal District of Kneehill No. 48,

shall be merged into one new municipal district to be known and designated as The Municipal District of Wheatland No. 40, and shall, on and from the 1st day of January, 1955, comprise the following lands:

Township 25 and those portions of townships 26 and 27 lying south and west of the Red Deer River; all in range 17;

Townships 24, 25 and 26; the southerly one-third of township 27; all in range 18;

Those portions of sections 7 and 18 lying north and east of the Bow River and sections 19, 30 and 31 in township 21; townships 23 to 27 inclusive; sections 2 to 5 inclusive and sections 9 and 10 in township 28; all in range 19.

That portion of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22 to 26 inclusive; that portion of township 27 lying south of the north limit of the Canadian National Railway right-of-way excepting thereout the north half of section 35; all in range 20.

That portion of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22 to 26 inclusive; the west half of township 27 and that portion of the east half of township 27 lying south of the north limit of the Canadian National Railway right-of-way; sections 4 to 9 inclusive in township 28; all in range 21.

That portion of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22 to 27 inclusive; the southerly one-third of township 28; all in range 22.

Those portions of townships 21 and 22 lying north and east of the Bow River; townships 23 to 27 inclusive; the southerly one-third of township 28; all in range 23.

That portion of township 22 lying north of the Bow River; townships 23 to 27 inclusive; the southerly one-third of township 28; all in range 24.

Those portions of townships 21 and 22 lying north of the Bow River; townships 23 to 25 inclusive; sections 1 to 25 inclusive and section 36 in township 26; all in range 25.

That portion of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22, 23 and 24; sections 1 to 16 inclusive, sections 21 to 28 inclusive and sections 33 to 36 inclusive in township 25; all in range 26.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

That for electoral purposes only the area within the boundaries of the Municipal District of Wheatland No. 40, shall be and it is hereby divided into seven electoral divisions described as follows:

# DIVISION No. 1

Those portions of sections 7 and 18 lying north and east of the Bow River and sections 19, 30 and 31 in township 21; all of township 23; all in range 19.

That portion of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 20.

That portion of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 21.

That portion of the east half of township 21 lying northerly of the **Bow** River; the east half of townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 22.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

## Division No. 2

That portion of the west half of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; the west half of townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 22.

Those portions of townships 21 and 22 lying east and north of the Bow River; townships 23 and 24; all in range 23.

That portion of the east half of township 22 lying north of the Bow River; townships 23 and 24; all in range 24.

The easterly one-third of townships 23 and 24; all in range 25.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

### Division No. 3

That portion of the west half of township 22 in range 24 lying north of the Bow River.

Those portions of townships 21 and 22 lying north of the Bow River; the easterly two-thirds of townships 23 and 24; all in range 25.

That portion of township 21 lying north of the Bow River; townships 22, 23 and 24; all in range 26.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

## Division No. 4

Townships 25, 26 and 27; the southerly one-third of township 28; all in range 24.

Township 25; sections 1 to 25 inclusive and section 36 in township 26; all in range 25.

Sections 1 to 16 inclusive, 21 to 28 inclusive and 33 to 36 inclusive in township 25; all in range 26.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

## DIVISION No. 5

Townships 26 and 27; the southerly one-third of township 28; all in range 22.

Townships 25, 26 and 27; the southerly one-third of township 28; all in range 23.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

#### Division No. 6

Townships 25 and 26; that portion of township 27 lying south of the north limit of the Canadian National Railway right-of-way excepting thereout the north half of section 35; all in range 20.

Townships 25 and 26; the westerly half of township 27; that part of the east half of township 27 lying south of the north limit of the Canadian National Railway right-of-way; all of sections 4 to 9 inclusive in township 28; all in range 21.

Township 25 in range 22.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian. Division No. 7

Township 25; those portions of townships 26 and 27 lying south and west of the Red Deer River; all in range 17.

Townships 24, 25 and 26; the southerly one-third of township 27; all in range 18.

Townships 24 to 27 inclusive; sections 2 to 5 inclusive and sections 9 and 10 in township 28; all in range 19.

All of the above described lands lying west of the fourth meridian.

That the Council of the said Municipal District hereby constituted shall consist of seven members, one councillor to be elected from each of the said electoral divisions.

That this order shall become effective on the 1st day of January, 1955, except for the purpose of Certificates of Assessment as required by sections 283 and 296 of The School Act, 1952 and section 73 of The Municipal Hospitals Act for which purpose this order shall be deemed to have been in effect as of the 31st day of December, 1954.

Dated at Edmonton, in the Province of Alberta, this 9th day of December, 1954.

(Sgd.) C. E. GERHART,
Minister of Municipal Affairs.