

Location and History Profile

Created on 4/25/2025 12:46:52PM

Wheatland County

Municipal Code: 0349

Location DescriptionView Location Map(url to the pdf location map)				
Twp Rge	Mer		Longitude	Latitude
25 22	W4		112°56'	51°4'
Urban municipalitie	s within the ı	municipal boundary		
Town of Strathmore		Village of Hussar	Village of Rockyford	
Village of Standar	ď			
Hamlets/urban serv	ice areas wit	hin the municipal boundary		
Ardenode		Carseland	Chancellor	
Cheadle		Cluny	Dalum	
Gleichen		Lyalta	Namaka	
Nightingale		Redland	Rosebud	

Incorporation History

Municipal Boundary Document Search (url to search results page of Annexation PDF's)

<u>Status</u> :	Municipal District	Effective Date:	March 06, 1996
Authority:	Order in Council 95/96	Authority Date:	March 06, 1996
<u>Gazette</u> :	Apr 15, 1996, p. 753		
Comments:	The name was changed from the County of Wheatland No. 16 to Wheatland County.		

Status:	County	Effective Date:	January 01, 1961		
Authority:	Order in Council 1802/60	Authority Date:	December 06, 1960		
Gazette:	Dec 15, 1960, p. 2061				
<u>Comments</u> :	The Municipal District of Wheatland No. 40 and the Wheatland School Division No. 40				
	were formed into a county to be known as the Count	y of Wheatland No. 16.			
<u>Status</u> :	Municipal District	Effective Date:	January 01, 1955		
<u>Status</u> : <u>Authority</u> :	Municipal District Ministerial Order	Effective Date: Authority Date:	January 01, 1955 December 09, 1954		
	•		•		
Authority:	Ministerial Order	Authority Date:	December 09, 1954		

The Municipal Profiles are a compilation of statistical, financial, and other information about municipalities in the Province of Alberta. The information is based on reports submitted and data made available to Alberta Municipal Affairs as of today. The Ministry is not responsible for the accuracy of the information. Users are encouraged to verify the accuracy of the information contained in the Municipal Profiles before relving on it

lberta Government

Location and History Profile

Created on 4/25/2025 12:46:52PM

Wheatlan	d County		Municipal Code: 0349
Status:	Municipal District	Effective Date:	April 01, 1945
Authority:	Ministerial Order	Authority Date:	April 06, 1945
Gazette:	Apr 14, 1945, p. 335		
<u>Comments</u> :	The Municipal District of Bow Valley No. 218 was renumbered as the Municipal District of Bow Valley No. 40. Numbers were changed for all municipal districts throughout the province.		

The Municipal Profiles are a compilation of statistical, financial, and other information about municipalities in the Province of Alberta. The information is based on reports submitted and data made available to Alberta Municipal Affairs as of today. The Ministry is not responsible for the accuracy of the information. Users are encouraged to verify the accuracy of the information contained in the Municipal Profiles before relving on it