Capital Region Board

The Alberta government established the Capital Region Board in 2008 enabling the 24 area municipalities to develop a long-range plan to manage growth over the next 50 years.

The regional board consists of mayors and reeves from the 24 municipalities in the Alberta Capital Region. The Government of Alberta provides annual funding to the board, and ongoing support and advice as required. 

The board’s priority is to create a long-range plan on regional land use and infrastructure such as roads and transit.

More information

  • Date modified: 2016-12-22